Haiku, Napowrimo, OneSingleImpression, Poetry, ReadWritePoem

conduit connect

readwritepoem day 25 first things first. first sentence you hear or read after you’ve read today’s prompt take that and build a poem around it. “don’t push me” as she takes a step and flies over the edge, this is the first thing i heard… ; one single impression: fissure; photo: Raging Water, ahamediqbal, flickr

somewhere subtle deep
raging racing waters breech
erase rock release

crashing crooning thunder
roaring tumbling groaning grains
terra firma ebb

where once was cryptic
breezes in a wadi way
come my love to me

Standard

13 thoughts on “conduit connect

  1. Hi and thanks for visiting. I like how these pieces fuse together. Using the word “wadi”, for me, gives a Babylonian essence to the piece.

writing is everything...