carpe diem, Poetry, tan renga

carpediem.splash

the rainy season
a paper lantern in hand
I walk along the verandah

cool wet breeze splashes
naked my feet smile quiet
* * * * * * * * * * * *
carpe diem: tan renga challenge no 3. the rainy season

Standard

One thought on “carpediem.splash

  1. Welcome at Carpe Diem Piece of Pie ala Mode, and I am happy with this completion of the Tan Renga. A nice second stanza which makes the Tan Renga look great. I am so glad that you have found your way to Carpe Diem.
    My name is Kristjaan Panneman (writing under the penname Chèvrefeuille) and I am your host on Carpe Diem.
    Hope to see you here again. Namaste

writing is everything...

