Haiku, haiku my heart, Journal, napowrimo 2011, Poetry

haiku my heart.the sky is open

rebecca’s friday recuerda mi corazon [haiku my heart]
my every day life journal day 6, page 6
day 1 napowrimo 2011
photo: tanya puntti, flickr

White flower against blue sky

panoramic view
lucid light blue naked skies
whisper wanting wind

yesterday.  it is good to let the mind loose to wander and relax. without distraction observe the day passing. looking outward it is late afternoon and the sky is starting to sway toward sunset. now comes the quiet just before the wings of a large bird appears bringing the night with a trail of stars dangling from golden threads. this here is where i stopped. to consider my wanting. to hear the spirit wind talking. he shares his wisdom.

napowrimo 2011. today is day 1 of 31 days of poems. this has always been an amazing experience and look forward to participating in this year’s celebration as well.

Standard

10 thoughts on “haiku my heart.the sky is open

  1. Hello Ms. Pie and Happy Spring. I always love your alliteration and your lovely images. I am glad that you are starting a new season of poetry. I look forward to it. I love the post from yesterday too. Both are very meditative and serene.
    Noelle

  2. Whispering, wanting wind, how I love it when the wind gets into each little crevice, whistling for attention, then moves the fields like an ocean of barley enticing you to wander over there and be apart of it all. Your words are very enticing!

    Thank you,

    Sue x

  3. take me to your whisper skies!
    always i find beauty here.
    forgive my very late arrival. haiku my heart began with beauty and turned on a dime with a severe fever keeping me in bed for days.
    i am so weak but thought i would try and at least let a few more know why they have not heard from me.
    thanks for your understanding and your beautiful haiku.

  4. Pingback: paradise pink « Piece of Pie ala Mode

writing is everything...