Napowrimo, ReadWritePoem

somebody

read write poem napowrimo day 20 the hero poem. write a poem in which you pay tribute to your hero, past or present; photo: Casting the Net, Anua22a, flickr

today was a revelation of 
small harmonic melodious meanderings

perceptive pondering pockets, places of small spaces
not one hero came to mind, a beguiling lucuna daze
casting a celestial net in the hope of turquiose waters
the heart cries return to me a catch of somebody someone

in the quiet of a tree’s shade a breeze burst loose
in light leisure immeasure degrees
tiny little threads of gossamer contentment
appear and unfold as petals of a tulip
in the humid heat of a quiet afternoon
under a pink blooming  blossoming tree
oh yes, i remember…

Standard

7 thoughts on “somebody

  1. This is really beautiful. I think the second stanza is especially evocative. Here’s my favorite line:
    in the quiet of a tree’s shade a breeze burst loose

  2. This is beautiful. I think the second stanza is especially evocative. Here’s my favorite line:
    in the quiet of a tree’s shade a breeze burst loose

  3. Wonderfully Written! I looked up the film and have placed it in my netflix queue, so I should be getting it soon. Sounds like an interesting film, I always love supernatural horror.

writing is everything...

