OneSingleImpression, PoefusionMondayMural

wild rambling rose

abandoned_by_cantthinkof_aname

quiet passes by
something small singing softly
wonder what woos

interested pause
recognition reckoning
reflective rattle

approachable arms
memory making rewind
sanctioned smiles

recall recognize
cheerful contentment comfort
animate alive

tall talking green grass
vacant windows vigilance
crumbling contemplate
** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** **
one single impression: welcoming; and michelle’s poefusion monday mural:abandoned, deviant art

Standard

14 thoughts on “wild rambling rose

  1. There’s a deep mystery to this, for me. I feel like I’m just on the edge of understanding, or maybe interpreting it, then the rush of images eludes me. Bit it’s an intruiguing, even pleasant experiene. Sometimes the mystery alone is ‘the thing.’

  2. Memory making rewind is my favorite line because we can all think back to something abandoned and see it differently with age. I think that’s what I take away from your poem today. Nice job. Have a nice day.

  3. Interesting. I especially like the first three lines. I had the same feeling as Deborah Godin. Kind of like we are flickering through your reactions to the house, maybe each one supplanting the one before it. The picture itself really does raise a lot of reactions – much like the verses.

writing is everything...

