OneSingleImpression

missing

remembering you
continuing exercise
recollection gone
one day i shall wake without
everything i am departs
* * * * * * * * *
one single impression this week: resolve
photo: walking with Alzheimers, crookedeyebrow, flickr
caption that goes w/photo: My co-worker walking with her husband who has Alzheimers. She explains it as “he was a brilliant mathematician who can no longer work a microwave” They touch my heart every time I see them together.

Standard

16 thoughts on “missing

  1. Very touching… particularly the way the fourth line isn’t finished, which makes it feel as if the person is really vanishing and losing the ability to think coherently

  2. alsheimers has been a huge piece of my reality,, as both my gran and my grat gran succumbed… i live in fear that the only thing i have ever really cherished,, my mind,, will be takn from me one day… i seek to document as much f it as is humanly possible before that happens…..

  3. Quietly there seems to be the old saying “Love conquers all” ~ Amor vincit omnia” (Latin). Here is the living proof. Just so beautiful!

writing is everything...

