PoefusionFriday5

The Key

Friday 5 this week prompt: mustard, piano, elastic, moat, notorius

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

notoriusly known for being late
she arrived just past midnight
wearing a mustard silk dress
and subtle perfume

sitting at the piano
cloaked in quietude
he stirred slightly
denying acknowledgement

without lights or sight
elastic in her approach
announcing her presence
she stood close to him
attentive with a receptive touch

his shadowed face
reveals nothing
unmoving his heart guarded
by a moat of body silence

knowing and familar
sitting inseparable
his body unflinching
she moved even closer
touching the keys
so dearly loved

patiently she waited
for his anger
to subside

Standard

5 thoughts on “The Key

  1. Wonderful poem, Little Wing. I enjoy coming over here to read what you come up with each week because I feel an essence around your words I can’t quite tell you about. Thank you for sharing this poem. Keep up the good work. Have a nice day.

  2. Ah, it’s after midnight, geez
    Just had mustard and raw-milk cheese
    Some dark chocolate to chase it
    There’s something…I need to face it
    But I’d rather surf and eat instead
    I don’t really wanna go to bed
    And then, oh-my, what do I spy
    A blog of fine poem and fruit pie
    No peach-n-crust for me at this time
    But I have indeed enjoyed the rhyme 🙂

    Dove

writing is everything...

